CCSAA info

CCSAA board of directors

Directors to the CCSAA board are nominated by committee and elected during the CCSAA annual meeting each April at the CCSAA convention. The board meets monthly via teleconference and communicates regularly by email. Board members are urged to attend the annual convention but it's not a requirement of being a director. CCSAA welcomes interest and feedback from its members on association activities. If you are interested in serving on the CCSAA board, please let us know. You are welcome to contact any member of the board or the CCSAA executive director. We would appreciate your input. Board members can login to the board meeting page to review documents and files for their work as directors.

Jo Jo Toeppner
Chairman
Royal Gorge, CA
530-587-9484
jtoeppner@sugarbowl.com
www.royalgorge.com
term expires 2015 (4th elected term plus appt.)

Austin Weiss
Vice Chairman
Aspen/Snowmass Nordic Trail System, CO
970-429-2023
Austin.Weiss@cityofaspen.com
www.aspennordic.com
term expires 2015 (3rd term)

Eric Rector
Secretary
BCRD Nordic
208-788-2117
erector@bcrd.org
www.bcrd.org
term expires 2016 (2nd term)

Kevin Murnane
Treasurer
Tahoe Cross Country, CA
530-583-5475, cell 530-383-7784
info@tahoexc.org
www.tahoexc.org
term expires 2015 (3rd term)

Scotty McGee
Past Chairman
Jackson Hole Nordic, WY
cell 307-413-6552
scottm@jacksonhole.com
www.jacksonhole.com
term expires 2012 or later when chairman retires (serving since 2004)

Doug Elledge
Ski Area Representative
49 Degrees North, WA
cell 509-936-0200
shirewood@wildblue.net
www.ski49n.com
term epires 2014 (2nd term)

John Filander
Ski Area Representative
Giants Ridge, MN
800-688-7669
john.filander@giantsridge.com
www.giantsridge.com
term expires 2014 (3rd term)

Danica Ready
Ski Area Representative
Methow Valley Sport Trails Association, WA
509-996-3287, cell 509-293-3296
danica@mvsta.com
www.mvsta.com
term expires 2014 (1st term)

Nancy Colton
Ski Area Representative
Eldora, CO
303-440-8700 ext. 288; cell 303-803-6202
nordic@eldora.com
www.eldora.com
term expires 2016 (1st term plus appt. in 2012)

Mike Badham
Ski Area Representative
Hardwood Ski & Bike, ON
800-387-3775, cell 416-407-4324
michaelbadham@me.com
www.hardwoodskiandbike.ca
term expires 2014 (appointment)

Rebecca Dayton
Ski Area Representative
Olympic Sports Complex, NY
518-523-3419, cell 518-524-3907
rdayton@orda.org
www.whitefacelakeplacid.com
term expires 2016

Richard Hodges
ski area representative
Mountain Dell (The Utah Nordic Alliance), UT
801-558-5804
mhodges@mhodges.com
www.utahnordic.com
term expires 2016 (1st term)

Martha Sortland
ski area representative
Snow Mountain Ranch, CO
303-378-7473
MSortland@ymcarockies.org
www.ymcarockies.org
appointed term expires April 2015

Spike Clayton
Supporting Member Representative
Ski Rack, VT
802-863-5668
SpikeC@skirack.com
www.skirack.com
term expires 2013 (2nd term)

Ian Harvey
Supplier Representative
Toko, UT
866-865-6872
ian@TokoUS.com
www.TokoUS.com
term expires 2014 (4th term)

Ryan Green
Supplier Representative
Rossignol, UT
435-252-3340
ryan.green@rossignol.com
www.rossignol.com
term expires 2015 (1st term)

Joe Pete Wilson
Emeritus Director, CCSAA founding father 1977
Bark Eater Inn & Stable, NY (no longer operating)
cell 518-222-2306
info@barkeater.com
www.barkeater.com
term non-lapsing, advisory

Thom Perkins
Emeritus Director, founding member 1977
Jackson Ski Touring Foundation, NH
603-383-9355
thom@jacksonxc.org
www.jacksonxc.org
term non-lapsing, advisory

Jonathan Wiesel
Emeritus Director, founding member 1977
Nordic Group International, CO
303-652-1708
jonathan@nordicgroupinternational.com
www.nordicgroupinternational.com
term non-lapsing, advisory

Reese Brown
invited
SnowSports Industries America-SIA, VT
cell 802-236-3021
rbrown@snowsports.org
www.wintertrails.org
invited until invitation rescinded

Chris Frado
President/Executive Director
Cross Country Ski Areas Association, NH
603-239-4341, cell 603-313-9998, home 603-239-4181
ccsaa@xcski.org
www.xcski.org
employed by CCSAA Board of Directors 1986-present

XCSki Sochi 2014 link

  • Aurora